Theon Cross - Fyah - Hot Salvation

Theon Cross - Fyah

Regular price £24.00 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included.

All star turn from Sons Of Kemet's Theon Cross! Featuring current London legends Moses Boyd on Drums and Nubyia Garcia on Tenor Sax, this record melds the furious NOLA flavoured tuba baselines, rolling rhythms to that polyrhythmic afro-futurist funk so prevalent amongst this set of young genius musicians we've all been blessed with in 2019! You'll find nods to Mulatu Astatke's pastoral and deep ethio-funk-jazz grooves, layered with cheeky synth patches adding that 21st Century flavour throughout. A massive, MASSIVE banger!!

Share this Product